Climate Vulnerability of East Asia: Adaptation in the Region Can Provide Global Benefits

Adaptation in East Asia

This derivative regional analysis covers the East Asian region consisting of China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan. While the Climate Vulnerability Monitor 3rd Edition (Climate Vulnerable Forum & V20 2022) provides a global overview of climate vulnerability with national-level data, the emphasis of this derivative regional analysis is to provide succinct insights into the regional implications of climate vulnerability and what it means in terms of responses of the countries in the region.