Knowledge-Exchange Webinar Series 4

Strengthening the Air-Climate-Health Nexus: Moving Toward a One Atmosphere Approach

February 24, 4pm (PHT) / 5pm (JST) / 9am (CET)

Few challenges pose a greater threat to a healthy planet and people than air pollution and climate change. Over the past three decades, research has demonstrated that integrated solutions to air pollution, climate change and health challenges can yield co-benefits that support cost-effective, coherent policies. Yet research on co-benefits has yet to generate policy responses consistent with this promise. This webinar will discuss how strengthening the air-climate-health nexus and a one atmosphere approach can translate research on co-benefits into policies and actions at different levels of decision making.  

This webinar is part of a knowledge-exchange webinar series on “Assessing the Climate and Sustainable Development Impacts  of Projects and Policies”, jointly organized by the Asian Development Bank, the Institute for Global Environmental Strategies,  and the UNEP-DTU Partnership.

Event Details

Date
February 24, 4pm (PHT) / 5pm (JST) / 9am (CET)
Venue

Online

Co-Organisers
UNEP-DTU Partnership
Languages
English
Contact

IGES 
2108-11 Kamiyamaguchi, Hayama, Kanagawa, 240-0115 Japan
E-mail: [email protected]

Presentation Materials

MODERATOR: Virender Kumar Duggal, Principal Climate Change Specialist, ADB

  OPENING REMARKS Karen Holm Olsen, Senior Researcher UNEP-DTU Partnership
4:05-4:35 PRESENTATIONS Framing Presentation: Strengthening the Strengthening the Air-Climate-Health Nexus
Eric Zusman, Senior Program Coordinator Clean Air Asia
Working Toward a One Atmosphere Approach
Charlotte Unger, Senior Research Associate Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies
4:35-5:00 PANEL DISCUSSION Sangmin Nam, Deputy Head, ESCAP - ENEA
Puji Lestari, Professor, ITB
Dhanalekshmy Sivani, Special Revenue Inspector Government of Kerala
5:00-5:15 QUESTION AND ANSWER
  CLOSING